Office of the Provost
  • Home
  • Campus Equity Implementation Committee

Campus Equity Implementation Committee, Academic Year 2018-19

At KU we strive to be a model and representative community of students, faculty members, and staff persons who respect our differences and work together to maintain a learning and professional environment where all can do well.  This task demands a collaborative approach to diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts and one that integrates culturally competent protocols and policies in our everyday thinking and practices.   To this end, the Campus Equity Implementation Committee (CEIC), which consists of representatives from each campus level administrative office and academic unit, was recently created to prioritize and facilitate the implementation of our steps forward.  We appreciate your patience and your feedback as the Committee takes on the significant challenge of creating a more representative, equitable, and inclusive KU.

School Dean CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Clarence Lang Nicole Hodges Persley Associate Dean of DEI hodgespersley@ku.edu
Graduate Studies Audrey Lamb Amanda Ostreko Assistant Dean amandao@ku.edu 
KU Libraries Kevin Smith Mike Broadwell Director of HR mikebr@ku.edu
School of Architecture and Design Mahesh Daas Nilou Vakil Professor; Director of Interior Architecture and Design Nilou.Vakil@ku.edu
School of Business Paige Fields Steven Johnson Jr. Director of DEI Student Programs sjohnsonjr@ku.edu
School of Education Rick Ginsberg Ngondi Kamatuka Executive Director for Diversity and Equity kamatuka@ku.edu
School of Engineering Michael Branicky Andrew Williams  Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion andrew.williams@ku.edu
School of Journalism Ann Brill Jammie Johnson Graduate Advisor jamjohn@ku.edu
School of Law Stephen Mazza Jean Kathryn Gilles Phillips Professor phillips@ku.edu
School of Music Bob Walzel Mariana Farah Associate Director of Choral Activities mfarah@ku.edu
School of Pharmacy Ken Audus Cheryl Holcomb Assistant Dean cholcomb@ku.edu
School of Social Welfare Michelle Carney Juliana Carlson Assisstant Professor jmcarlson@ku.edu
         
Provost Office Vice Provost CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
Academic Affairs/CAO Carl Lejuez  Joe Potts Assistant VP for International Programs jpotts@ku.edu
Administration and Finance Diane Goddard Angie Loving Associate Director of HR for Recruiting and Compensation aloving@ku.edu
Enrollment Management Matt Melvin Kaci Bray Assistant Director of Diversity and Outreach krbray@ku.edu 
Faculty Development Chris Brown Jenny Mehmedovic Executive Associate, Faculty Development  jmehmedo@ku.edu
Student Affairs Tammara Durham Jane Tuttle Associate VP for Student Affairs jtuttle@ku.edu
Undergraduate Studies DeAngela Burns-Wallace Susan Klusmeier Director of Strategic Initiatives  susan.klusmeier@ku.edu

Alumnus announces $1M gift to support KU LGBTQ students
D&E Reveals Student One Stop!