Office of the Provost
  • Home
  • Campus Equity Implementation Committee

Campus Equity Implementation Committee, Academic Year 2017-18

At KU we strive to be a model and representative community of students, faculty members, and staff persons who respect our differences and work together to maintain a learning and professional environment where all can do well.  This task demands a collaborative approach to diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts and one that integrates culturally competent protocols and policies in our everyday thinking and practices.   To this end, the Campus Equity Implementation Committee (CEIC), which consists of representatives from each campus level administrative office and academic unit, was recently created to prioritize and facilitate the implementation of our steps forward.  We appreciate your patience and your feedback as the Committee takes on the significant challenge of creating a more representative, equitable, and inclusive KU.

School Dean CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Carl Lejuez Carl Lejuez Dean
Graduate Studies Michael Roberts Michael Roberts Dean
KU Libraries Kevin Smith Mike Broadwell Head of HR
School of Architecture Mahesh Daas Nilou Vakil Professor
School of Business Paige Fields Douglas May Professor
School of Education Rick Ginsberg Ngondi Kamatuka Executive Director for Diversity and Equity
School of Engineering Michael Branicky Andrew Williams  Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
School of Journalism Ann Brill Jammie Johnson Graduate Advisor
School of Law Stephen Mazza Elizabeth Kronk-Warner Associate Dean
School of Music Bob Walzel Mariana Farah Associate Director of Choral Activities
School of Pharmacy Ken Audus Cheryl Holcomb Assistant Dean
School of Social Welfare Michelle Carney Juliana Carlson Assistant Professor
Provost Office Vice Provost CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
Academic Affairs Stuart Day Joe Potts Assistant VP for International Programs
Administration and Finance Diane Goddard Angie Loving Associate Director of HR for Recruiting and Compensation
Enrollment Management Matt Melvin Kaci Bray Assistant Director of Diversity and Outreach
Faculty Development Chris Brown Jenny Mehmedovic Executive Associate, Faculty Development
Student Affairs Tammara Durham Jane Tuttle Associate VP for Student Affairs
Undergraduate Studies DeAngela Burns-Wallace Susan Klusmeier Director of Strategic Initiatives

Alumnus announces $1M gift to support KU LGBTQ students
D&E Reveals Student One Stop!