Office of the Provost
  • Home
  • For Faculty & Staff
  • Campus Equity Implementation Committee

Campus Equity Implementation Committee, Academic Year 2019-2020

At KU we strive to be a model and representative community of students, faculty members, and staff persons who respect our differences and work together to maintain a learning and professional environment where all can do well.  This task demands a collaborative approach to diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts and one that integrates culturally competent protocols and policies in our everyday thinking and practices.   To this end, the Campus Equity Implementation Committee (CEIC), which consists of representatives from each campus level administrative office and academic unit, was recently created to prioritize and facilitate the implementation of our steps forward.  We appreciate your patience and your feedback as the Committee takes on the significant challenge of creating a more representative, equitable, and inclusive KU.

School Dean CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences John Colombo      
KU Libraries Kevin Smith Mike Broadwell Director of HR mikebr@ku.edu
School of Architecture and Design Mahbub Rashid Nilou Vakil Professor; Director of Interior Architecture and Design Nilou.Vakil@ku.edu
School of Business Paige Fields Steven Johnson, Jr. Director of DEI Student Programs sjohnsonjr@ku.edu
School of Education Rick Ginsberg Ngondi Kamatuka Executive Director for Diversity and Equity kamatuka@ku.edu
School of Engineering Arvin Agah Andrew Williams  Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion andrew.williams@ku.edu
School of Journalism Ann Brill Jammie Johnson Graduate Advisor jamjohn@ku.edu
School of Law Stephen Mazza Jean Kathryn Gilles Phillips Professor phillips@ku.edu
School of Music Bob Walzel Mariana Farah Associate Director of Choral Activities mfarah@ku.edu
School of Pharmacy Ronald Ragan Cheryl Holcomb Assistant Dean cholcomb@ku.edu
School of Social Welfare Michelle Carney Juliana Carlson Assisstant Professor jmcarlson@ku.edu
         
Provost Office Vice Provost CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
Academic Affairs/CAO Carl Lejuez  Alison Watkins Intercultural Learning Coordinator  awatkins@ku.edu
Graduate Studies Jennifer Roberts Amanda Ostreko Assistant Vice Provost and Director of Graduate Enrollment Management amandao@ku.edu 
Operations and Finance Mike Rounds Angie Loving Associate Director of HR for Recruiting and Compensation aloving@ku.edu
Operations and Finance Diane Goddard Wendy Reese Financial Accounting and Cash Control Manager  wreese@ku.edu
Enrollment Management Matt Melvin Kaci Bray Assistant Director of Diversity and Outreach krbray@ku.edu 
Faculty Development Chris Brown Jenny Mehmedovic Executive Associate, Faculty Development  jmehmedo@ku.edu
Student Affairs Tammara Durham Jane Tuttle Associate VP for Student Affairs jtuttle@ku.edu
Undergraduate Studies Susan Klusmeier April Blackmon Strange Director, Military Affiliated Student Center  ablackmon@ku.edu
         
Senate Representatives Committee CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
Staff Senate Diversity and Inclusion Anthea Scouffas Education Director - Lied Center  anthea@ku.edu
Faculty Senate N/A - President Shawn Alexander Professor, African and African American Studies  slalexan@ku.edu
University Senate N/A - President Suzanne Valdez Clinical Professor, Director, Criminal Prosecution suzmac@ku.edu
         
Additional Membership Unit CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
ADA Center for Accessibility HR Catherine Johnson Director cej2@ku.edu
International Support Services Academic Affairs Chuck Olcese Director colcese@ku.edu