Office of the Provost
  • Home
  • For Faculty & Staff
  • Campus Equity Implementation Committee

Campus Equity Implementation Committee, Academic Year 2019-2020

At KU we strive to be a model and representative community of students, faculty members, and staff persons who respect our differences and work together to maintain a learning and professional environment where all can do well.  This task demands a collaborative approach to diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts and one that integrates culturally competent protocols and policies in our everyday thinking and practices.   To this end, the Campus Equity Implementation Committee (CEIC), which consists of representatives from each campus level administrative office and academic unit, was recently created to prioritize and facilitate the implementation of our steps forward.  We appreciate your patience and your feedback as the Committee takes on the significant challenge of creating a more representative, equitable, and inclusive KU.

School Dean CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences John Colombo Mercedes Bounthapanya DEI Program Coordinator
KU Libraries Kevin Smith Mike Broadwell Director of HR
School of Architecture and Design Mahbub Rashid Nilou Vakil Professor; Director of Interior Architecture and Design
School of Business Paige Fields Steven Johnson, Jr. Director of DEI Student Programs
School of Education Rick Ginsberg Ngondi Kamatuka Executive Director for Diversity and Equity
School of Engineering Arvin Agah Andrew Williams  Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
School of Journalism Ann Brill Jammie Johnson Graduate Advisor
School of Law Stephen Mazza Jean Kathryn Gilles Phillips Professor
School of Music Bob Walzel Mariana Farah Associate Director of Choral Activities
School of Pharmacy Ronald Ragan Cheryl Holcomb Assistant Dean
School of Social Welfare Michelle Carney Juliana Carlson Assisstant Professor
Provost Office Vice Provost CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
Academic Affairs/CAO Barbara Bichelmeyer  Alison Watkins Intercultural Learning Coordinator
Graduate Studies Jennifer Roberts Anna Paradis Executive Associate to the Vice Provost of Graduate Studies
Operations and Finance Mike Rounds Angie Loving Associate Director of HR for Recruiting and Compensation
Operations and Finance Diane Goddard Wendy Reese Financial Accounting and Cash Control Manager
Enrollment Management Matt Melvin Kaci Bray Assistant Director of Diversity and Outreach 
Faculty Development Chris Brown Jenny Mehmedovic Executive Associate, Faculty Development
Student Affairs Tammara Durham Jane Tuttle Associate VP for Student Affairs
Academic Success (formally Undergraduate Studies) Susan Klusmeier April Blackmon Strange Director, Military Affiliated Student Center
Research Simon Atkinson Mindie Paget Communications Director
Senate Representatives Committee CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
Staff Senate Diversity and Inclusion Anthea Scouffas Education Director - Lied Center
Faculty Senate N/A - President Lua Kamal Yuille Professor, Law
University Senate N/A - President Sanjay Mishra Professor, Business
Additional Membership Unit CEIC Member Name Position Email Address
ADA Center for Accessibility HR Catherine Johnson Director
International Support Services Academic Affairs Chuck Olcese Director